State Normal School, 1909

State Normal School 1909.jpgWe’ll wrap up what turned into “School Fortnight” with this 1909 view of the State Normal School. These are the three buildings, Administration, Science, and Auditorium, that started the school’s first true campus, after a long history of moving from one Albany building to another. Today, these are Draper Hall, Husted Hall, and Hawley Hall, and the State Normal School, once devoted to the training of teachers, is the SUNY Albany Downtown Campus.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *